AirQR vs Petpooja
A Petpooja alternative built around your own orders
Looking for a Petpooja alternative? Petpooja is a restaurant billing platform that brings Swiggy and Zomato orders into its billing. AirQR focuses on your own ordering channel, with a designer QR menu, QR ordering with UPI at the table, POS billing, a kitchen display, GST reports, and takeaway and online ordering from your own link with 0% commission from AirQR. This page compares the two fairly, so you can pick the one that fits.
- Side-by-side feature table
- Petpooja prices as published
- Where each one suits you better

Is AirQR a good Petpooja alternative?
It depends on how your restaurant works. Petpooja is a billing and restaurant management platform that says it serves more than 100,000 restaurants. It lists fast counter billing and direct Zomato and Swiggy integration on one screen. Many owners choose it for those reasons, and it is a sensible choice if most of your orders come through aggregators.
AirQR starts from the guest's phone and from orders that come straight to you. The QR menu, QR ordering with UPI payment at the table, takeaway tokens and your own online ordering link are part of the same system as your POS, kitchen display and GST reports. It suits cafés, restaurants, bars and cloud kitchens that want more of their orders to be their own.
Neither is right for everyone, so this page lists what each does, what Petpooja publishes about its prices and where each may suit you better. Every fact about Petpooja comes from its public website or public review sites, listed at the bottom with the date we checked. If you are weighing more than two options, our buyer's guide to restaurant POS software in India covers Petpooja's other competitors too.
AirQR and Petpooja side by side
Petpooja details are from its public website on 2026-10-10. Where Petpooja does not say something publicly, the cell says so, which is not the same as saying it cannot do it.
- Counter billing and KOT
- AirQRPOS for dine-in, tab, takeaway and delivery, with KOTs sent to the right kitchen station, split payments and printed bills
- Petpooja3-click billing, KOT, split and merge bills, discounts and multi-terminal billing
- QR ordering at the table
- AirQRGuests scan, order and pay by UPI from their phone, with no app. Staff verify each payment
- PetpoojaScan and Order in the phone browser with no app, with an OTP check. Sits in its Operations Manager bundles
- QR menu design
- AirQREight designed themes, your logo, colours and cover photo, with a live phone preview
- PetpoojaNot stated publicly
- Your own online ordering
- AirQRThe main focus. Pickup and delivery from your own link and QR, with 0% commission from AirQR on those orders
- PetpoojaOnline ordering website listed in its Marketing Manager Growth and Scale bundles
- Swiggy and Zomato orders
- AirQRAirQR focuses on your own channel, so Swiggy and Zomato orders are not brought into AirQR's bills
- PetpoojaDirect Zomato and Swiggy integration on one screen, with reconciliation against payout sheets and 150 or more third-party integrations. Petpooja says it charges no commission for the integration. The aggregator's own commission still applies
- Kitchen display
- AirQRLive tickets by station, on a tablet, TV or computer
- PetpoojaKDS for dine-in and online orders on Android and Windows, with station-wise display
- Captain or waiter app
- AirQRWaiters use the same POS in the browser on a phone or tablet
- PetpoojaSeparate Captain App for Android that works offline
- Offline billing
- AirQRPOS keeps taking orders, printing and recording payments on a device that opened it online once, then syncs
- PetpoojaSays it works offline. A separate on-premise Offline POS keeps billing for up to 5 days, then syncs
- GST and accounts
- AirQRGSTR-1 CSVs, sales register, reconciliation and Tally Prime files
- PetpoojaTally integration and e-invoice credits in higher bundles. Other GST reports not stated publicly
- Inventory
- AirQRStock, recipes and wastage
- PetpoojaItem-wise auto-deduction, low-stock alerts and day-end reports
- Loyalty and guest data
- AirQRGuest CRM, loyalty points and campaigns
- PetpoojaCRM and loyalty in its Marketing Manager bundles
- Menu import
- AirQRUpload a spreadsheet, PDF or Word file, or photograph a printed menu, then check it
- PetpoojaNot stated publicly
- Hardware
- AirQRRuns in the browser on a laptop, tablet or phone. Prints to standard 58 mm and 80 mm thermal printers, and to an ordinary A4 printer on a computer through the free AirQR Printer Helper
- PetpoojaRuns on iOS, Windows and Android. Lists about 200 hardware integrations and supports A4 and thermal printers
- Languages
- AirQRStaff screens in English and Hindi. The guest menu can be translated into 23 languages besides English
- PetpoojaLists 15 or more Indian languages on its billing software page
- Free trial
- AirQR28-day free trial of everything
- PetpoojaA free demo is offered on its site. Ask Petpooja about a trial
- How prices are shown
- AirQRPlan prices are shown on the pricing page
- PetpoojaIndicative prices, ex tax, with the billing period not stated
Petpooja names and features belong to their owner. Always confirm current features and prices with Petpooja before you decide.
Aggregator orders or your own orders
This is the biggest difference in emphasis between the two. Petpooja lists direct Zomato and Swiggy integration, so aggregator orders arrive on the same screen as your other orders and can be reconciled against the aggregator's payout sheets. That is genuinely useful for running a busy delivery business. Those orders are still placed through the aggregator, and the aggregator's commission still applies to them.
AirQR focuses on the other channel, your own. Guests order takeaway, pickup or delivery from your own link or a QR code on your bags and bills, and AirQR charges 0% commission on those orders. Guests pay you directly, by UPI to your own account or in cash, and AirQR records the payment without collecting it, so there is no gateway fee from AirQR. You keep the margin, and you keep the guest's name and phone number so you can invite them back.
Aggregators do something your own link cannot. They bring discovery, meaning people who have never heard of you. Many restaurants use both, the apps to be found and their own link for regulars. If you choose AirQR, you keep handling Swiggy and Zomato orders through the aggregator, because AirQR does not bring them into its bills. Our guide to zero commission online ordering explains how owners split the two.
Petpooja price in India, as published
This is how much Petpooja shows for India on its pricing page. Prices are marked indicative and exclude tax. The page does not say whether they are per month or per year, or whether they are per outlet, so please confirm with Petpooja before you plan a budget.
- Base Plan
- What it addsCloud billing, inventory, menu management, 90 or more reports, food aggregator integrations, unlimited users and terminals, online training and 24x7 online support
- Indicative price in Rs, ex tax12,000
- Operations Manager Growth (includes Base)
- What it addsCaptain App, token management, Zomato and Swiggy reconciliation, Tally integration, Scan and QR Order, kitchen display, API integration
- Indicative price in Rs, ex tax20,000
- Operations Manager Scale (includes Base)
- What it addsEverything in Growth, plus table reservations, kiosk software, e-invoice credits and more on-site visits
- Indicative price in Rs, ex tax30,000
- Marketing Manager Core (includes Base)
- What it addsCRM and loyalty, feedback, reputation management, e-bills, WhatsApp credits
- Indicative price in Rs, ex tax20,000
- Marketing Manager Growth (includes Base)
- What it addsCore, plus a website with online ordering and digital display
- Indicative price in Rs, ex tax30,000
- Marketing Manager Scale (includes Base)
- What it addsGrowth, plus Meta ads or influencers
- Indicative price in Rs, ex tax40,000
Source is Petpooja's India pricing page, checked on 2026-10-10. Prices are indicative and may change. Petpooja shows Book a Demo on each plan.
How much does Petpooja cost compared with AirQR?
On Petpooja's own table, QR ordering and the kitchen display sit in the Operations Manager bundles. So a restaurant that wants billing, QR ordering and a kitchen display looks at the Operations Manager Growth price, shown above as Rs 20,000 ex tax. Whether that is a monthly or yearly amount is not stated on the page, which makes a direct price match hard.
AirQR shows its plan prices publicly on the pricing page, and every account starts with a 28-day free trial of everything. We will not claim that one is cheaper than the other. Which costs less depends on the billing period Petpooja quotes you, the number of outlets and the features you actually switch on.
A fair way to compare is to write down the same list for both, such as billing, QR ordering, kitchen display, online ordering, GST reports and support. Then ask each company for the full price in writing, including tax, hardware and any add-ons. Our guide to restaurant POS cost in India shows what to include.
Where Petpooja may suit you better
These are real strengths based on what Petpooja publishes and what review sites report.
Zomato and Swiggy on one screen
If a large share of your orders comes from aggregators and you want them on your billing screen, Petpooja lists direct integration, order reconciliation against payout sheets and many third-party integrations. AirQR focuses on your own ordering channel instead.
A large customer base
Petpooja says it serves more than 100,000 restaurants. Some owners prefer a vendor that many of their peers already use.
24x7 online support listed
Its Base Plan lists 24x7 online support, and reviewers on Capterra often mention support that answers. If round-the-clock help matters most to you, check what each company offers in writing.
Separate captain app
Petpooja has an Android Captain App that works offline, with voice-based item entry. AirQR waiters use the POS in the browser instead.
Regional billing languages
Petpooja lists billing in 15 or more Indian languages, which helps if your counter staff prefer a regional language on the billing screen.
On-premise offline option
Its separate Offline POS keeps data on a PC at the outlet and bills for up to 5 days without internet. Some kitchens like that extra safety net.
Where AirQR may suit you better
AirQR is built around the guest's phone. A guest scans the table QR, browses a menu that looks like your restaurant, orders and pays by UPI, with no app to install. Staff check each UPI payment in their own UPI or bank app before they record it, so you keep control of your money.
Your own online ordering link takes pickup and delivery orders with 0% commission from AirQR. Put it on Google Maps, Instagram, WhatsApp and your delivery bags, so regular guests order from you directly. See online ordering and QR ordering for the detail.
- A designer QR menu with themes, your logo and live prices
- QR ordering with UPI payment at the table, no app for guests
- 0% commission from AirQR on your own online orders
- AI menu import from a spreadsheet, PDF, Word file or photo
- Runs in the browser on a laptop, tablet or phone, with standard thermal printers
- A 28-day free trial of everything, and a data export if you leave

Questions to ask before you choose either
Use the same list with every vendor. It makes the comparison honest.
- What is the full price for my outlets, including tax, and is it monthly or yearly
- Which bundle or plan has QR ordering, the kitchen display and online ordering
- What do I pay for hardware, setup and training, and who supplies it
- How do Zomato and Swiggy orders reach my screen, and what do I do about their GST
- What happens if the internet drops during dinner service
- Can I download my menu, orders and guest list if I leave
- What is the cancellation and refund policy in writing
- How do I reach support at 8 pm on a Saturday
Cancellation and switching
Petpooja publishes a cancellation and refund policy. In summary, you can cancel anytime. If you cancel within 15 business days of signing up you get a full refund minus the value of benefits used, and later refunds depend on the plan type and unused period. Read the current policy on its website before you sign.
With AirQR the owner requests cancellation from Plan and billing, keeps full access until the paid period ends, and can download the data for 30 days afterwards. See exporting your data. To move to AirQR, upload your menu as a spreadsheet, PDF or Word file, or photograph it, and check the result. The steps are in import your menu.
About this comparison
Petpooja is a trademark of its owner. AirQR is not affiliated with Petpooja. Details about Petpooja come from its public website and public review sites on the date shown. If anything here is out of date, write to support@airqr.in and we will correct it.
Questions
Is AirQR a good Petpooja alternative?
It can be if you want QR ordering with UPI at the table, a designer QR menu and your own online ordering with 0% commission from AirQR, all in one system. If most of your orders come through Swiggy and Zomato and you want them on your billing screen, Petpooja's integration may suit you better.
How much does Petpooja cost in India?
Petpooja's India pricing page shows indicative prices from Rs 12,000 for the Base Plan up to Rs 40,000 for the top Marketing Manager bundle, all excluding tax. It does not state the billing period, so confirm with Petpooja.
Is AirQR cheaper than Petpooja?
We cannot say. Petpooja does not state whether its prices are monthly or yearly, and the answer depends on your outlets and features. AirQR shows its plan prices on its pricing page, so you can add them up yourself.
What are Petpooja's competitors in India?
Common names include Restroworks, DotPe, Restrofi and AirQR, while UrbanPiper connects aggregators to a POS. Our buyer's guide explains how to judge them.
Does AirQR bring in Swiggy and Zomato orders like Petpooja does?
No. AirQR focuses on your own ordering channel and does not bring Swiggy and Zomato orders into its bills. Many restaurants keep their aggregator listings to be found and use their own link for regulars. Petpooja lists direct aggregator integration, which is one reason some owners choose it.
Does Petpooja have a free trial like AirQR?
Petpooja's website offers a free demo. Ask Petpooja directly about trial terms. AirQR gives every account a 28-day free trial of everything, so you can test it on your own menu.
Sources
- Petpooja pricing page (India view) · checked 10 October 2026
- Petpooja restaurant billing software · checked 10 October 2026
- Petpooja Scan and Order · checked 10 October 2026
- Petpooja kitchen display system · checked 10 October 2026
- Petpooja online order management · checked 10 October 2026
- Petpooja Offline POS · checked 10 October 2026
- Petpooja captain ordering app · checked 10 October 2026
- Petpooja POS overview (customer claim) · checked 10 October 2026
- Petpooja cancellation and refund policy · checked 10 October 2026
- Capterra reviews of Petpooja · checked 10 October 2026
Keep reading
Try AirQR in your restaurant
Set up in minutes on the phones, tablets and printers you already have. 28-day free trial.